5 year plans in the world of work

Ever since I left full-time work and started on my own, I have been thinking about the pros and cons of in-office work (leaning heavily towards self-employment, of course).

Found this article about 5 year plans on a local radio station’s FB page:

http://lite87.com/8-reasons-why-having-a-five-year-career-plan-is-completely-overrated/

I have been asked this 5-year plan question by some companies. But you know, weirdly, it was by companies I would call stodgy, more than progressive. The question, as well as the “where do you see yourself in 5 years” question, should be eradicated from the interview questions. These two questions are no longer relevant, at least in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

